Nikon 17-55 f2.8 Review

Nikon 17-55 f2.8 Review

“My Walk Around Lens–Why???”

nikon nikkor 17-55

With all the FX talk and full frame sensor thrashing, you need to focus on objectives and purpose for your needs. This lens is constant 2.8 through the entire focal range. That affords a profound differenece for me, shooting in shade, under objects, on my kneepads in the early morning, walking through urban alleys before sunrise. This is a DX lens you can trust, solid, well built like a tank–if you could choose only one lense, this is it. The “walk around” zooms are fine, but my first 10 years of BW photography utilized a single 50mm prime lense. And these shots remain the most graphic and satisfying. I compose by using my legs and eyes, get your body in position. For me, this lens offers the ability to lock in 35 mm or 50mm (and its prime sharp), plus wide angle for those intermitant shots when I desire to capture a wider composition. Each photographer has their own preferences, but for my purposes, this is an invaluable lense, and the constant 2.8 delivers in so many ways. With my 70-300 VR, 60mm micro and 50 1.8, this completes an amazing foursome that I am thrilled to travel with or handle inside my studio.

More Nikon 17-55mm Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 17-55mm, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 17-55mm

Price Range: $XXXX to $1299.99
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon 17-55 f2.8 Review By D. Sano (oakland, ca usa)
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

