Nikon 18-200mm VR Reviews

Nikon 18-200mm VR Reviews

“I love this lens!”

nikon nikkor 18-200

I bought this lens with the Nikon D200 DSLR. After only two weeks, I absolutely love it. Other than my wide angle 12-24mm lens, this is the only lens that I will carry around with me now.

I haven’t made any large prints yet, but the images look very sharp on the monitor, even when cropped and enlarged.

Best of all, the VR really works as advertised. Although I was skeptical of Nikon’s claim that the VR is worth 3-4 stops, I’m a believer now. Turn off the VR, zoom to 200mm, and focus on something. Visible shake. Now turn on the VR and focus on the same object. The shake is noticeably less. Amazing.

So far I’m 100% satisfied with this lens. I was using the Nikon 24-120mm VR as my regular lens, but I’m so happy with the 18-200mm lens that I’ve already sold the other lens.

More Nikon 18-200mm Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 18-200mm, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 18-200mm

Price Range: $XXX to $779.39
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon 18-200mm VR Reviews By J. Chambers (Georgia, United States)
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

