Nikon 24-70 f2.8 Review

Nikon 24-70 f2.8 Review

“Wow!!!!!”

nikon nikkor 24-70

I’ve had the Nikon 70-200 f/2.8 for a while now, and it gave me such a problem! The pictures that lens took were so beautiful and sharp that I couldn’t bring myself to use any other lens. Caused such difficulty when I wanted to take portraits. I had to step so far back that, frequently, I would miss the shot! Went to my son’s pre-school graduation. The kids were all standing together, perfect opportunity for a picture. But I had to get so far away that all the other moms with their point and shoots were walking in front of me and blocking my shot! This happened time and time again–at school events, little league games, swim meets, and on and on… The Nikon 24-70 has solved my problem! Finally, a lens to compete with, and possible surpass, my beloved 70-200! It produces pictures that are every bit as beautiful as those produced by the 70-200. Indeed, they are indiscernable. So now, I can get right up there with the other moms and take wonderful portraits of my kids. Only problem now is that now I want a 2nd body so I can pull out this lens for portraits, and quickly switch to the 70-200 for action shots.

This is a great lens, and a perfect compliment to the Nikon 70-200. Unless you’re into landscape photography (which I’m not), those two lenses should be all you’ll need.

More Nikon 24-70mm Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 24-70mm, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 24-70mm

Price Range: $XXXX to $1689.99
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon 24-70 f2.8 Review By Pamelot "Pamelot" (WashingtonDC)
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

