Nikkor 50 f1.4 Review

Nikkor 50 f1.4 Review

“Worth the extra money compared to the f/1.”

nikon nikkor 50 f/1.4

I was considering buying the f/1.8 for its lower price; however, I decided to go with the f/1.4D. Why? I was told it has a more solid, metal mount compared to the f/1.8 (I haven’t inspected the 1.8 to verify this) and it’s slightly faster. Is this worth the increase in price? When I realized I’d be using this lens for years, the answer was ‘yes’. Why quibble over a few hundred bucks for a piece of equipment you’ll be using for a long time with an even more expensive SLR. Has the extra 1/2 stop made any difference- YES. Shooting indoors or at night, I’ve had to open it up all the way to 1.4 many times, even at very slow shutter speeds (1/60, 1/30). As long as I accounted for the thin depth of field, I got excellent, sharp photos. I’m very happy with this purchase.

More Nikon 50mm f/1.4 Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 50mm f/1.4, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 50mm f/1.4

Price Range: $XXX to $389.79
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikkor 50 f1.4 Review by Sliver111
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

