Nikon 12-24 Wide Zoom Review

Nikon 12-24 Wide Zoom Review

“Wide angle excellence!”

nikon nikkor 12-24

Since the folks above have pretty much said it all, I’ll add that if you are serious about wide-angle photography, this is your lens. I support the assertion that this is a good replacement for the 20mm 2.0 manual lens (as I still use mine with my F3 sometimes).

I’ll offer that if you are averse to spending the money, the other options are there but I have been disappointed every time since my manual SLR days when I have been talked into buying another make of lens for the Nikon and will not ever do it again. The DX lenses are specifically designed to integrate with the Nikon bodies (yes, I know that others say that they integrate as well but they simply don’t).

If you can’t afford it right now, save up. You won’t be sorry.

More Nikon 12-24mm Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 12-24mm, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 12-24mm

Price Range: $XXX to $949.99
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon 12-24 Wide Zoom Review by S. Becket
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

