Nikon 16-85 DX ED VR Review

Nikon 16-85 DX ED VR Review

“just what I wanted”

nikon nikkor 16-85

I am happy to have purchased this lens and would do so again. I wanted to add a lens to my bag that took me through the wide-angle range without losing the image quality I was used to from my prime lenses. Reviews of this lens that I read before purchasing set my expectations very high. I am happy to report I have not been disappointed. Sharpness is excellent. Color fidelity is excellent. Exposure is excellent. I was worried about distortion and lens flare and neither have been an issue. VR helps out as expected.
Build quality of the lens is good. The rings for focus and zoom are tight and responsive without being sticky.The buttons for manual/auto focus, VR on/off, and VR active/normal are all nicely placed. The barrell extends pretty far at 85mm and I havent had any creep or wobbling at all.

I am very happy with this purchase and I think you will be too.

More Nikon 16-85mm Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 16-85mm, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 16-85mm

Price Range: $XXX to $649.99
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon 16-85 DX ED VR Review by Eric T. Chapman "Mr Chappy" (Portland, Maine, USA
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

