Nikon 50 mm Review

Nikon 50 mm Review

“the fastest time from ordering to receiving ever…”

nikon nikkor 50 f/1.8

The quality of the 50mm f/1.8 AF lens is well known. It is probably the best 100 Dollars that you can spend when you factor in cost to performance. This review is more about the process of the interface between Amazon and Adorama.

I was a bit nervous about the fact that while I was ordering this lens from Amazon, a company that I had good history with, it was basically handed off to Adorama to be processed and filled. Within minutes of placing my order, I received an e-mail from Amazon notifying me that my order was now in the hands of Adorama. I expected a delay or a hassle, and was having second thoughts, but figured at just over a hundred bucks, I’d ride it out and see what happens.

Boy was I wrong! I placed my order on Thursday, and on Saturday, the box from Adorama was in my mailbox, and this was from standard shipping, not express. I opened it and it was perfect. My lens was brand new, had a US warrantee and had all of the paperwork.

As expected, the lens operates and performs perfectly, but the process was so smooth and fast that I wanted to let others know to trust Amazon when it works with other suppliers. The Amazon / Adorama teaming was very good in my experience on this purchase.

More Nikon 50mm f/1.8 Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 50mm f/1.8, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 50mm f/1.8

Price Range: $XXX to $189.99
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon 50 mm Review by Albert G. Smith Jr. (Daytona Beach, Fl USA)
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

