Nikon 85 f/1.8 Review

Nikon 85 f/1.8 Review

“Very under-rated”

nikon nikkor 85 f/1.8

I have a D200 and while all the hype is around the 18-200 and others, this is one awesome lens for portraits and other closer up type photos. I read a few things that I had to research and thought I’d pass on my experience:

– How is this with a D200? (ans: great. fast auto-focus. no compatibility issues)
– Do you really get crisp photos and cool bokeh? (ans: absolutely)
– Is 1.8 ok or do you need 1.8? (ans: I don’t have a 1.8 but the 1.8 is so competent for the price and I get the crispness and shallow DOF I was looking for)
– Is the shooting distance for an 85mm acceptable or do you need a 55mm so you can be closer to the subject? (ans: I really like the shooting distance for the 85mm. I really would not less distance between me and the subject)

Enjoy!

More Nikon 85mm f/1.8 Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 85mm f/1.8, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 85mm f/1.8

Price Range: $XXX to $449.49
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon 85 f/1.8 Review by D. Barrack "RunningHappy" (Atlanta, GA)
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

