Nikon AF 85 Review

Nikon AF 85 Review

“Don’t bother with a new body…this glass is what you need”

nikon nikkor 85 f/1.4

I frequently read the DPPREVIEW forums and everyone is talking about the new D300 vs the D3 vs the 40D vs the D200 vs the 5D. People….it doesn’t matter! I’m convinced if you could put the 85mm f/1.4 on a pin hole camera you would get UNBELIEVABLE pictures. I’ve only been using this lens for a few days, but I can’t tell you how impressed I am. The pictures are TACK sharp. The bokeh is beautiful and the weird 3D like effect is amazing. Auto focus is great on my D200. Not any louder than any of my other Nikon lenses. Worth every penny. Highly recommended.

UPDATE: I forgot to mention that I had no problems ordering through J&R music. They had the lens in stock and two day shipping was only about $1.50 more than normal ground.

More Nikon 85mm f/1.4 Reviews from Amazon:

Check out Amazon.com for more reviews of Nikon’s 85mm f/1.4, it has more consumer reviews and reports than any other site online:

reviews of nikon 85mm f/1.4

Price Range: $XXXX to $1239.79
Best Price: $$ Click To See Today’s Sale Price $$


Nikon AF 85 Review by Scott "Happy Mac User" (St Louis, MO USA)
- More Reviews from Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

