Nikon L18 Review

Quote: ” Easy, fun, compact, and cool: I really like my coolpix!”
Rating: Nikon L18 Review
Review From: Nathan Andersen at Amazon.com

This is a great little camera, that is easy to use … just point and click and the picture comes out pretty good pretty much all of the time. Sure there are better cameras, but you’ve really got to know how to use them to get anything better than what comes almost automatically from this camera. For the price it would be very difficult to surpass the quality and ease of this handy little item that fits nicely in the pocket and is ready to go when you need it.

I own a Mac and a PC, and have had absolutely no difficulty uploading my images to either computer. I am not a professional photographer, but just want to be able to share images with my friends and family, mostly by sending them over the internet and posting them to facebook. For those purposes, this camera is ideal.

I’ve owned earlier versions of the Nikon “Coolpix” and what I really like is that with each upgrade they have added valuable features but have found a way to avoid making the camera feel more complicated. I love the new automatic red-eye removal feature, and the image stabilization works very well. (By the way, I still have my older “Coolpix” cameras, and they still work fine — as far as I can tell, they are built to last.)

Leave a Reply

